10 Leaders to Bank upon this Bihar Legislative Elections

10 Leaders to Bank upon this Bihar Legislative Elections


Bihar Legislative Assembly elections will be held in Bihar in October 2020 to elect 243 members of the Bihar Legislative Assembly. Dates may change due to the Coronavirus pandemic.

Here is a list of 10 Leaders to bank upon this Bihar Legislative Assembly elections
  • Nitish Kumar

A political deadlock with a prestigious portfolio to support his tenure in the region, Nitish Kumar, served as Chief Minister of Bihar for five terms. He has also served as a minister in the Central Government of India. He also served as MP for Barah for six terms.

Also Read: Rajasthan CM Vs Sachin Pilot: Full Report

Nitish Kumar appealed to the citizen’s displeasure with the performance of the previous regime in the state. He ventured into the political environment of Bihar and devised effective plans to reduce the flowing economy of Bihar.

Bihar Legislative Assembly elections

In the early years of his ministerial ship, he hired more than 100,000 school teachers, ensuring that doctors worked in primary health centers, developing infrastructure, reducing female illiteracy by half, on criminals, Naqel circled the lawless state to tighten and double the income of average Bihari.

  • Lalu Prasad Yadav

Lalu Prasad Yadav is an active politician from Bihar. He is the President of the Rashtriya Janata Dal and the former Chief Minister of Bihar. He also served as the railway minister during the UPA government. During his education at Patna University, Lalu Yadav jumped into student politics.

He was elected as the youngest member of the Lok Sabha in 1977 as a Janata Party candidate at the age of 29. He became the Chief Minister of Bihar in 1990 but resigned in 1997 due to allegations of corruption in the fodder scam. In 2013, Lalu Yadav was sentenced to five years of rigorous imprisonment and a 25 lakh fine, in which the first fodder scam was carried out by a CBI court.

He was also convicted in the third fodder scam. He was sentenced to 3.5 years in prison in the second fodder scam. He was convicted in the third fodder scam case. The CBI court convicted him in the fourth fodder scam case related to the cheating of Rs 3 crore 13 lakh from the Dumna treasury.

Bihar Legislative Assembly elections

In this case, Lalu Yadav has imprisoned for 14 years with a total fine of Rs 60 lakh.

  • Syed Shahnawaz Hussain

He was elected to the 13th Lok Sabha of the Kishanganj constituency in 1999 and was appointed Minister of State and held various departments such as Food Processing Industries, Youth Affairs, and Sports and Human Resources Development on several occasions.

He received the independent post of the Coal Ministry in 2001. He was promoted to the rank of Cabinet Minister with the Department of Civil Aviation in September 2001, making him the youngest Cabinet Minister in the Government of India.

Bihar Legislative Assembly elections

He later served as Cabinet Minister from 2003 to 2004 as Minister of Textiles. He is often referred to as the “original youth leader.”

  • Ram Vilas Paswan

He is an Indian politician from Bihar and the current Cabinet Minister for Consumer Affairs, Food, and Public Distribution. Paswan is also an eight-time Lok Sabha member and former Rajya Sabha MP, President of Lok Janshakti Party.

He began his political career as a member of the Samyukta Socialist Party and was elected to the Alauli (Khagaria) Legislative Assembly in 1969. Later, he joined the Lok Dal after its formation in 1974 and became its general secretary.

Bihar Legislative Assembly elections

He opposed the Emergency, and during this period, he was arrested. He entered the Lok Sabha as a member of the Janata Party from Hajipur constituency in 1977, again elected in 1980, 1989, 1996 and 1998, 1999, 2004, and 2014.

  • Tejashwi Yadav

Former Bihar Chief Minister Lalu Prasad Yadav and Tejashwi Yadav, descendants of Rabri Devi, served as Bihar’s Deputy Chief Ministers in Nitish Kumar’s government. He was elected o Bihar Legislative Assembly from Raghopur constituency.

Bihar Legislative Assembly elections
  • Radha Mohan Singh

Radhamohan Singh is an MP from Purva Champaran constituency. He has served two consecutive terms as the MP for this constituency. Singh stepped into politics in 1967, serving in frivolous positions as secretary to various positions and worked up the political ladder.

Bihar Legislative Assembly elections

He is currently serving his fifth term in the Lok Sabha and is a Union Cabinet Minister, Agriculture and Farmers Welfare.

  • Raghuvansh Pratap Singh

Raghuvansh Prasad Singh was a member of the 15th Lok Sabha of India. He represented the Vaishali constituency of Bihar and is the national vice president of the Rashtriya Janata Dal political party.

He is one of India’s most senior politicians as a representative of the legislature for four decades from 1977. He started his political career when he was elected as an MLA and was later made the Energy Minister of Bihar in the Karpoori Thakur cabinet. He has represented Belsand constituency five times in Bihar Vidhan Sabha.

Bihar Legislative Assembly elections

He was made a member of the Bihar Legislative Council in 1991, becoming the Chairman of the Bihar Legislative Council. He has represented Vaishali constituency from Bihar in five consecutive Lok Sabha elections and has been in the Union Cabinet three times.

  • Sushil Kumar Modi

Sushil Kumar Modi is a Bharatiya Janata Party politician who has been serving as the Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar since July 2017. Sushil Modi was born in 1952 and did his BSc from BN College, Patna.

Bihar Legislative Assembly elections

He graduated from Patna Science College and did Botany Honors in 1973. He later left the MSc Botany course at Patna University to join the social movement started by Jai Prakash Narayan. It is important to note that earlier, he was the Deputy Chief Minister and Finance Minister of Bihar from 2005 to 2013.

He is a lifelong member of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh and was appointed the Chairman of the Empowered Committee of State Finance Ministers for the implementation of the goods. And service tax in July 2011.

  • Ravi Shankar prasad

Before joining politics, Ravi Shankar Prasad was a lawyer and was elected to the Rajya Sabha four times. A supporter of all things digital, he mainly coined the phrase Digital India and strengthened his ethos in India’s e-governance.

He is credited with bringing digital TV to India and his work on cybersecurity, data privacy, and many new e-governance activities, which transformed the country into a new landscape of Digital India.

Bihar Legislative Assembly elections

He was first elected to the Rajya Sabha in 2000 and was a minister in Vajpayee’s administration from 2001-2003. He served as Union Minister of Law and Justice and Information and Technology in 2014. He was inducted into Modi’s cabinet as Law and Justice Minister in 2019.

  • Jitan Ram Manjhi

When Yadav’s RJD lost to the NDA alliance of the Bharatiya Janata Party (Janata Dal) (United) in the October 2005 elections, Manjhi switched loyalty to the JDU. He won the election from Barachatti, leaving behind Samata Devata of his previous party, RJD.

Bihar Legislative Assembly elections

Manjhi was asked to resign the next day immediately when his involvement in the corruption scandal surfaced. Manjhi fake B.Ed. Degree racket as Minister of State Education in the RJD government in Bihar in the 1990s.

Also Read: New Consumer Protection Act 2019 comes into force, how it will benefit you?

As a junior minister in the Rabri Devi government, he was accused of illegally permitting institutions to run fake degree courses. He was later inducted into the state government’s cabinet by Chief Minister Nitish Kumar in 2008 after being released from charges.

Leave a comment